Sunday, July 14, 2024

Top 5 This Week


Related Posts

Sri Lanka Cricket unveils schedule for the house white-ball sequence towards India

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has formally introduced the excellent schedule for the upcoming bilateral sequence towards India, that includes three ODIs and three T20Is.

Venue and white ball sequence particulars

The sequence is ready to kick off on July 26 with the primary T20I, adopted intently by the second T20I on July 27 and concluding with the third T20I on July 29. The ODI section of the sequence will begin from August 1, with subsequent matches scheduled for August 4 and seven. All T20Is will likely be hosted on the scenic Pallekele Worldwide Cricket Stadium, whereas the ODI matches will unfold on the illustrious R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Staff preparations and up to date performances

For Sri Lanka, this sequence will mark their return to worldwide cricket following their disappointing exit from the T20 World Cup 2024 group stage. Below the interim steerage of Sanath Jayasuriya, appointed after Chris Silverwood‘s post-World Cup resignation, Sri Lanka purpose to rejuvenate their cricketing fortunes. The sequence serves as an important platform for them to regroup, reassess methods, and construct momentum forward of future assignments.

Then again, The Sri Lanka tour additionally will mark the primary task for India’s new head coach, Gautam Gambhir, who lately took over from Rahul Dravid. Dravid had overseen the India squad throughout their earlier bilateral sequence towards Sri Lanka in July 2021 with a second-string aspect. Gambhir’s tenure as head coach begins with this sequence, highlighting the beginning of a brand new chapter below his management.

Additionally READ: SL vs IND: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli to skip upcoming ODIs, Hardik Pandya or KL Rahul to steer Staff India

India tour of Sri Lanka 2024:

T20I sequence fixture:

  • 1st T20I: July 26 at Pallekele Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Pallekele
  • 2nd T20I: July 27 at Pallekele Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Pallekele
  • third T20I: July 29 at Pallekele Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Pallekele

ODI sequence fixture:

  • 1st ODI: August 1 at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo
  • 2nd ODI: August 4 at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo
  • third ODI: August 7 at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo

Additionally READ: ‘It is determined by..’: Shahid Afridi shares his blunt tackle Gautam Gambhir as Staff India’s new head coach


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles